Registriere dich für unseren Newsletter und erhalte 10 % Rabatt auf die gesamte Website
"THE BALL MADE BY A.G. SPALDING & BROS. SHOULD BE THE OFFICIAL BALL."
- AS WRITTEN BY DR. JAMES NAISMITH IN THE OFFICIAL RULES OF THE GAME OF BASKETBALL, 1894
1894 – 2019
Wir waren dem Spiel treu, bevor das Spiel erfunden wurde. Synonym für Sport: treue Gläubige; hingebungsvolle Jünger; dem Ball treu, bevor es Eimer gab, nur Pfirsichkörbe und eckige Kästen. Wir waren da, bevor es Fans gab, bevor es Franchises gab. Wir waren vor dem Hype da, vor dem Reifen, vor den Freiwürfen, den Hakenschlägen und dem Geben und Nehmen. Bevor es einen Drei-Punkte-Wurf, einen Lay-up, einen Dunk gab; bevor es Hang Time gab, gab es harte Arbeit.

Als wir 1894 den ersten Basketball entwickelten, folgten wir nicht der Konkurrenz, wir setzten den Standard. Wir haben nicht nur einen Ball entwickelt, sondern ein Unternehmen, einen Ruf und ein Vermächtnis aufgebaut. Wir sind nicht blindlings über den Erfolg gestolpert, haben uns nicht mit dem Durchschnitt zufrieden gegeben. Wir haben nicht vergessen, wo wir angefangen haben oder wofür wir stehen, wir haben aus der Vergangenheit gelernt und gleichzeitig für die Zukunft geplant. Wir haben nie aufgehört, innovativ zu sein; wir haben nie aufgehört, nach Verbesserungsmöglichkeiten zu suchen; wir haben uns immer angepasst, um die sich ändernden Bedürfnisse der Spieler und des Spiels zu erfüllen.

Wir haben nicht einfach einen Schuss gemacht. Wir nahmen die Schüsse, nahmen sie, bis wir sie machten, machten sie, bis wir sie riefen. Wir haben nicht nur an der Seitenlinie gesessen und das Spielbuch studiert; wir haben uns gedrängt, Ziele gesetzt, Schritte gemacht. Wir sind nie unter Druck eingeknickt, hatten nie Angst, eine Entscheidung anzufechten. Wir haben nicht die Regeln gemacht, wir haben den Ball gemacht.

Sign up to benefit from exclusive offers, product previews and receive a 10% discount sitewide.
spalding logo
Seit 1876 entzünden wir das innere Vertrauen, das in Athleten aller Niveaus lebt. Unser Erbe an hochwertigen Basketball-Produkten ist das, was uns auszeichnet, während du dich auszeichnest.
Offizieller Spalding Webshop für Europa.

Social Media

Our other brands

mcdavidkttape logonathan logo

© All rights reserved

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram

Register to our newsletter and receive a 10% discount sitewide
"THE BALL MADE BY A.G. SPALDING & BROS. SHOULD BE THE OFFICIAL BALL."
- AS WRITTEN BY DR. JAMES NAISMITH IN THE OFFICIAL RULES OF THE GAME OF BASKETBALL, 1894
1894 – 2019
We were true to the game before the game was invented. Synonymous with sport: true believers; dedicated disciples; loyal to ball before there were buckets, only peach baskets and square boxes. We were there before the fans, before the franchises. There before the hype, there before the hoop, before the free throws, the hook shots and the give and go. Before there was a three-pointer, a lay-up, a dunk; before there was hang time, there was hard work.

When we developed the first basketball in 1894, we didn’t follow the competition, we set the standard. We didn’t just create a ball; we built a business, a reputation, a legacy. We did not blindly stumble upon success, didn’t settle for average. We didn’t forget where we started or what we stood for, learning from our past while planning for the future. We never stopped innovating; never stopped searching for opportunities to improve; always adapting to meet the changing needs of the player and the game.

We didn’t just take a shot. We took the shots, took them until we made them, made them until we called them. We didn’t just sit on the sidelines studying the playbook; we hustled, set goals, made moves. We never buckled under pressure, were never afraid to challenge any call. We didn’t make the rules, we made the ball.

Sign up to benefit from exclusive offers, product previews and receive a 10% discount sitewide.
spalding logo
Since 1876, igniting the inner confidence that lives in athletes of all levels. Our heritage of high quality basketball products is what makes us stand out while you excel.
Official Spalding webshop for Europe.

Social Media

Our other brands

mcdavidkttape logonathan logo

© All rights reserved

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram